The ANU Tennis Club is an inclusive and diverse tennis club that accommodates players of all level and ages. The club’s primary activities and sessions are conducted on the South Oval Tennis Courts near the Law School and China In the World Building. 

We offer structured club sessions multiple times a week for advanced and beginners/social players, including training, coaching and social hitting. There is also ample opportunity to play competitively such as in ACT Pennant leagues, local and interstate tournaments.  The club regularly sends teams to Pennant across all 3 seasons and to Australian University Games.

The club has 6 tennis courts available for use. There are 4 synthetic grass courts in South Oval and 2 additional courts located at Mills Road and Crawford School. The club is open to both currently enrolled ANU students and non-students, such as alumni, staff and members of the Canberra community.

As a club we aim to provide a fun, friendly and safe sporting community for all our members, no matter their experience in tennis. We aim to create a strong social atmosphere alongside high quality tennis training. Overall we hope to increase the popularity of tennis within the ANU and the wider Canberra community.


2021 Committee

Dominic Daoyuan Yang – President
Nelson Towler – Vice President
Christopher Kim – Treasurer
Sierra Yap – Competitions Officer
Rhyannah Hamer – Social Officer
Gen Reps:
Henry Yan
Arshutosh Paudel
Angus Sidney

Coach (and overlord):
Dillon Hammill